Help Line : Telephone: 0385-2222921 & E-mail: tax-mn[at]nic[dot]in , Toll free number of GST +91 -18003453811


The Department of Taxes, Govt. of Manipur is under the administrative control of the Finance Department. The department collects revenue in the form of Value Added Tax (Sales Tax), Professional Tax, Amusement Tax and Luxury Tax. The whole areas of the Manipur State has been divided into different units/zones for administrative convenience in collecting of taxes under the Superintendent of Taxes as Zone-I, Zone-II, Zone-III, Zone-IV, Zone-V, Zone-VI, Zone-VII, Zone-VII, Zone H/Q and Districts. There are two operational check- post at Moreh and Jiribam in order to check and verify the movement of goods brought into and moving out of the State and to streamline the collection of taxes. Read more..

Manipur Advance Ruling Authority (MAAR)
Manipur Appellate Authority for Advance Ruling(MAAAR)
GST Notifications
State Tax Notifications
State Tax (Rate) Notifications